It feels like October

Finallyyy…October! One of my favorite months for so many reasons.

Facts about October :

  1. The 10th month of the year
  2. Zodiac signs for October are Libra and Scorpio
  3. October’s birth flower is calendula
  4. National month of cookies,pizza,seafood and chili

What October means to me? I guess a lot. It’s the month I was born. But the reason why I love October isn’t only that my birthday is on it. I feel like everything in this month are so peaceful and balanced. To me October means balance.

Why i love October?

  1. It’s my birthday month
  2. It’s when my semester in university starts
  3. It’s the month when autumn starts making its presence more intense
  4. The month when the time changes and the darkness comes earlier reminding us to rush and reclaim every single moment of the day
  5. The time when we put our sweaters out of the closet
  6. The month of balance,when the weather,our lives seem to be more balanced than ever

Excuse me for being a little overreacting but that’s the way I sense October in my life. Let’s just hope to have a nice month, and regain the balance in our hearts and minds!

18 thoughts on “It feels like October

  1. CarolMaeWY says:

    Oct. 2, the Forty-Fifth Wedding Anniversary of Doug & Carol R.
    (High School Sweethearts) โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ˜€๏ธ ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿ’’๐ŸŽ†
    We’ll be driving through Spearfish Canyon, SD. (The Black Hills)
    I ‘Feel’ the Spirit of Native Americans. We’ve done this every year since about 1980! โค๏ธ๐Ÿ•Šโค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. grevisangel73 says:

    In the works of the author Thomas Wolfe, the month of October, has a deep rooted influence of longing and memories. Here are several passages from his novel, “Of Time And The River”,
    “All things on earth point home in old October: sailors to sea, travelers to walls and fences, hunters to field and hollow and the long voice of the hounds, the lover to the love he has forsaken.”

    “October is the season for returning: the bowels of youth are yearning with lost love. Their mouths are dry and bitter with desire: their hearts are torn with the thorns of spring. For lovely April, cruel and flowerful, will tear them with sharp joy and wordless lust. Spring has no language but a cry; but crueller than April is the asp of time.

    “Father, in the night time, in the dark, I have heard the howling of the winds among the great trees, and the sharp and windy raining of the acorns. In the night, in the dark, I have heard the feet of rain upon the roofs, the glut and gurgle of the gutter spouts, and the soaking gulping throat of all the mighty earth, drinking its thirst out in the month of May—and heard the sorrowful silence of the river in October. The hillstreams foam and welter in a steady plunge, the mined clay drops and melts and eddies in the night, the snake coils cool and glistening under dripping ferns, the water roars down past the mill in one sheer sheetlike plunge, making a steady noise like wind, and in the night, in the dark, the river flows by us to the sea.

    October has come again, has come again , has come again . . . I have come home again and found my father dead . . . and that was time . . . time . . . Where shall I go now? What shall I do? For October has come again, but there has gone some richness from the life we knew, and we are lost.”

    There are many more passages in that novel, as well his first, “Look Homeward Angel”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

