Photo of the day 21st October 2016

To know how to grow old is the master work of wisdom and one of the most difficult chapters in the great art of living ” .


Growing old is the only thing we cannot avoid. It’s our only fate. And it’s happiness to grow old, that means you’ve lived a life filled with memories. It’s difficult for us to accept it and to think this way, but that’s the only truth we know in life.

Don’t see every year as one more scar of time but think of it as another sign that you lived! 

9 thoughts on “Photo of the day 21st October 2016

  1. IreneDesign2011 says:

    I don’t agree totally here, I think the only thing we can be sure is, that we will leave again, but when we never know. So enjoy life, while it is still possible 🙂
    From the day we are born, we will become one day older each day until it is ended, so age are something, as are more talked about than needed, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Opher says:

    One life is all we have. Each moment is precious. Live it to the full. I’ve 67 years of wonder behind me. I opened my eyes into an amazing universe. I will close them and the interlude will be over. The universe will cease to exist. I plan on filling every moment. They are as precious as jewels. I may have 67 years in the bank but in my head I am as fresh as 18.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

